Testimonials

We at Ingrained Elegance work hard to please our customers. And we are grateful when our hard work is met with the kind of sincere appreciation as expressed below in the testimonials section. We invite you to read over the comments from our customers that express why they enjoy doing business with Ingrained Elegance.

5 out of 5 stars

The Table is beautiful and working with Matt was a breeze. You can tell that customer satisfaction is his top priority. I would definitely order from Matt again.

Brian Caveney | Sep 2, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

We are a design firm based in San Francisco and we always enjoy working with Matt! He has a diverse and artistic inventory and items always arrive as expected. His customer service and attention to detail are second to none.

Jason Jake | Aug 23, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

Matt created a unique walnut pedestal table for me. All thru the process he kept me updated with his processes and pictures of the walnut trunk that he delivered with the upmost care. I would easily go to Matt for another (which may be soon!).

Richard Stiers | Aug 6, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

This was my third purchases from Ingrained Elegance and it is an ABSOLUTELY STUNNING piece of craftsmanship! Everything about it screams attention to the smallest detail. A 200+ year old tree stump (think Revolutionary War-era) has been transformed into a centerpiece in our home. TO ANY PROSPECTIVE BUYERS: You won’t go wrong with any purchase from Matt. He’s become a friend that I’ve never met. How often does that happen these days? Joe Novich Colorado Springs, CO

djnovich|Feb 8, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

Working with Matt was great. He is professional, kept me well-informed of his progress & I love the table! I couldn’t be more pleased & plan to order from him again. Thanks!

Sandra Christal | Jan 7, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!! This was the SECOND piece we ordered and are ecstatic at how well it turned out. Matt puts his heart and soul into each piece of his work. The finish is as smooth as silk. If your looking for a “one-of-a-kind” piece of functional artwork, THIS IS THE PLACE to look. Joe Novich Colorado Springs, CO

djnovich|Dec 13, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Even better in person! Highly recommend Matt for his attention to customer service and detailed craftsmanship. Thanks!

ronaldscottdesign | Nov 30, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

The item arrived exactly as described. It was perfectly stained and oiled and now sits (or stands??) in my living room.

ethanjameson|Nov 15, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

I was more than pleasantly surprised by the lovely finish on this piece. It is smooth as silk! The table is the perfect match for a pair of chairs, and an exceedingly stylish addition to our home. Highly recommended!!

pammyii | Nov 14, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

The “WOW” factor is a 10!! Expect nothing short of absolutely stunning craftsmanship! Exceptional attention to detail! Excellent communication! Matt is already working on a second piece of furniture. I will definitely be purchasing additional pieces from this master craftsman. Joe Novich Colorado Springs, CO

djnovich | Nov 8, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

wonderful communication, amazing care & workmanship, everything fabulous, thanks!

bibbbailey | Oct 29, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Love it, amazing craftsmanship, completely unique, outstanding service along the way. Every vendor / product on Etsy should be as great as Matt! What a product

aliefj123 | Oct 26, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful table! Shipping was fast and packaged well!

julie mallard | Aug 22, 2016

Submitted image

5 out of 5 stars

This piece is exactly what I wanted for this room. Matt gave me a choice of logs to choose from, and was able to finish both ends for us, so we can flip it over as the mood strikes. Highly recommended. Very.

Jim Cain | Jul 28, 2016

Submitted image

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing table! The craftsmanship is truly stunning! And Matt is so easy to work with! Loved all the step by step updates and pictures through the process as well! Thanks

Susannah McGown | Jul 13, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Gorgeous. Like a jewel of wood.

ChrisPanatier | Jun 22, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Matt was very quick to accommodate my special order (Sycamore Robe Hooks) which match the Sycamore Towel Ladder he made for me. Excellent workmanship, fair price, prompt delivery…..definitely a five star seller!

Janet Andrews | Jun 1, 2016

Submitted image

5 out of 5 stars

We are so happy with our pair of black stumps. They have tons of character and elegance. Matt allowed us to pick from a variety of stumps and then kept us updated as his work on the project progressed. We are using the stumps as side tables for a pair of chairs in our living room. However they are so substantial they can also function as additional seating. They are everything and more than I imagined and Matt was a delight from start to finish. Highly recommend!

Eunice Ockerman | May 23, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

This sink pedestal is the centerpiece of our new waterfront home! It turned our boring little powder room in to the “oh wow, what an amazing space” room. Pictures simply cannot adequately depict the beauty of the wood and finish. Working with Matt was tremendously enjoyable as he included me in every step of the process – from stump selection through delivery – and provided photos of the whole journey. Matt is a talented artist and incredibly customer service oriented. I recommend him and his work 100%

capierce21 | May 19, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

We needed a tree in the lobby of our office. Matt not only searched and found the most suitable tree in the forest, he also kept us updated about every step of the process of transforming the tree into the beautiful artwork it is now. The tree is truly stunning and Matt is wonderful to work with. Everybody who comes to our office is amazed about the piece of art Matt has created.

nikolatheo | May 10, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

excellent. rich and beautiful. friendly folks.

ChrisPanatier | Apr 5, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely beautiful craftsmanship – the perfect table next to our rocking chair for morning coffee! Care was taken in the finish of this table and packaged great for shipping. Thank you!

karihall | Mar 1, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely beautiful craftsmanship – the perfect table next to our rocking chair for morning coffee! Care was taken in the finish of this table and packaged great for shipping. Thank you!

bill deeroy | Feb 16, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

This ladder is so unique and well made – a work of art for our guest bath. I love it!! Matt was very responsive and a delight to work with. Two thumbs up!!

Janet Andrews | Feb 15, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

A wonderful addition to our lake home!

Heidi Burton | Feb 13, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Matt was a pleasure to do business with. He customized the stump to my specification and the final product was beautiful. The stump arrived in a timely manner. I would do business with Matt again.

lizpollackmaccom | Nov 24, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

As an interior designer, I have some reservations when purchasing on Etsy – but Ingrained Elegance was SO professional….very thorough and kept me up to speed with progress photos etc. Will definitely work with them again

Laura Metcalfe | Oct 29, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

I have to say this table exceeded my expectations! The customer service was very good, he made sure I was getting exactly what I wanted; from the different stumps to choose from to the exact finish. I felt like I was part of the whole process as I would get an update with pictures every week. I’m in love with my new table and would highly recommend IngrainedElegance as it’s impossible to beat the service and quality for the price!

Imaan Naeem | Sep 9, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

We could not be happier with our table. Matt is a true artist and craftsman. In addition, he provided great customer service by being responsive and attentive to our specific requests for the wood, design, and finish. We recommend him to anyone looking for high-quality, custom wood furniture.

Maria Mendes | Jun 3, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

If we could leave 100 stars that wouldn’t be enough. Matt created for us a piece of art work that will long be treasured. The pictures hardly do this justice. He pain staking undertook the task of refinishing, in a process that is many steps, this wood stump into a masterful piece of art work. We wanted one statement piece and we got so much more. Thank you Matt for your Artistry, your hard work, your intuition on what works best and for bringing this master piece to our home and setting it up…it was a pleasure to you meet you and your lovely family. We wish you all the best of luck as you continue your amazing journey with Nature. We highly recommended you without hesitation. Thank you again for this magical piece !

Deborah Davis | Apr 22, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

If we could leave 100 stars that wouldn’t be enough. Matt created for us a piece of art work that will long be treasured. The pictures hardly do this justice. He pain staking undertook the task of refinishing, in a process that is many steps, this wood stump into a masterful piece of art work. We wanted one statement piece and we got so much more. Thank you Matt for your Artistry, your hard work, your intuition on what works best and for bringing this master piece to our home and setting it up…it was a pleasure to you meet you and your lovely family. We wish you all the best of luck as you continue your amazing journey with Nature. We highly recommended you without hesitation. Thank you again for this magical piece !

Kathy Lo | Feb 24, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

I was looking for a ladder for my bathroom and everything I saw on line was either cheap looking or didn’t have the right feel. With just a basic description of what I wanted to EngranedElegance I now have the most perfect sculptural piece. Its so beautiful I don’t want to hang my towels on it!!! Whatever you dream up they can make for you… as long as its made form wood :).

Joanne Kantor | Feb 7, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

So beautiful!!!! I wanted a chair for the vanity area in the bathroom that was comfortable and unique. this piece is sculptural and really great to sit in. Perfection!!!

Joanne Kantor | Feb 7, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

The seller was in touch regularly about the progress of this custom item. A pleasure to deal with and the finished result is handsome.

scliffor | Jan 21, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

It is absolutely gorgeous! It is just what we were looking for.

MMorgensen | Jan 16, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

I love these boards. I sent him a drawing of the shapes and sizes and he manufactured them in different finished as requested. He worked with me to create a unique vision. They are elegant, rustic and so unique. I use them daily to replace conventional plates and find them really lovely. He can make anything your heart desires no matter how unconventional! I highly recommend!

Joanne Kantor | Dec 15, 2014

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely stunning! The table is even better than in the photo. It arrived perfectly wrapped and even smelled great! A wonderful addition to the living room. Modern but rustic, unique and beautiful. I would highly recommend any product from Mr. kruse. He is a true artist.

Joanne Kantor | Dec 15, 2014

5 out of 5 stars

This item is even more gorgeous in person. I couldn’t help but hug it when I received it. It was packaged well and arrived in perfect condition, even after sitting in a boat crossing the Pacific. I appreciate the care instructions included in the shipment. Overall, a beautiful piece of work and outstanding customer service. Thank you, Matt!

Lisa | Oct 23, 2014

5 out of 5 stars

My experience doing business with Matt has been excellent. He has gone out of his way to be helpful and get my beautiful table to me as quickly as possible. His work is amazing and his concern for his clients is equal to his talent as a tree artist. I highly recommend you fit one of his works of art into your life!

billieaxg | Sep 11, 2014

5 out of 5 stars

Even more beautiful in person. The table arrived perfectly packed, oiled and on time. I love it so much I am ordering another for my living room and a chair for my bathroom. I highly recommend Matt and Ingrained Elegance for any wood idea you can dream up.

Joanne Kantor | Sep 9, 2014

5 out of 5 stars

This piece is gorgeous +!! It is better than museum quality. The wood is finished to a satin consistency and is beautiful. It sits proudly in my entry way with the little outcropping branch piece sticking out so that all can see the artistry of the piece. Thank you for your artistic creativity with nature!! Barb

Barb Brock | Apr 7, 2014

Content and images on this site © 2018 Ingrained Elegance.  Custom designed, handcrafted tree stump furniture | Email or call 828-557-9955 | Privacy Policy